If you don’t pass
you don’t pay!!
The online course if FREE and can be accessed on your computer, tablet, smartphone 24/7 or you may visit our office and use our computer lab for free. After completing the course material, you will need to stop by our office to take a quick 5 minute final exam, pay $15.00 and within minutes receive your Alcohol Awareness Card of Southern Nevada. Once successful completion of our course your Alcohol Awareness Card will officially be recognized as proof of completing the course.
Alcohol Awareness Card of Southern Nevada teaches the alcohol certification class that is required for anyone who sells or serves alcohol in the state of Nevada.
Nevada Revised Statute 369 requires businesses in Nevada have their employees certified in the alcohol awareness course. The course must be approved and licensed by the Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Education. This course is for cocktail servers, bartenders, security staff, convenience store employees and many other positions that sell or serve alcohol in Nevada.
Class Room Course
If you prefer to take the classroom course in our office we are located on the corner of Durango and Desert Inn. Please check our calendar for a list of classroom times and reserve your seat today. The cost for the classroom course is $20.00 and you will receive your card once the course is over.
Below are some other services we offer: